Appendix 5: Statutes of the Court

Federal Court of Australia Annual Report 2010-2011

PDF version PDF version

As at 30 June 2011
(only Principal Acts are included)

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Act 2005

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Heritage Protection Act 1984

Aboriginal Land (Lake Condah and Framlingham Forest) Act 1987

Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976

ACIS Administration Act 1999

Administrative Appeals Tribunal Act 1975

Administrative Decisions (Judicial Review) Act 1977

Admiralty Act 1988

Advance Australia Logo Protection Act 1984

Age Discimination Act 2004

Aged Care Act 1997

Agricultural and Veterinary Chemicals Act 1994

Air Navigation Act 1920

Airports Act 1996

Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing Act 2006

Anti-Personnel Mines Convention Act 1998

Australian Crime Commission Act 2002

Australian Energy Market Act 2004

Australian Federal Police Act 1979

Australian Human Rights Commission Act 1986

Australian National Railways Commission Sale Act 1997

Australian Postal Corporation Act 1989

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Act 1998

Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001

Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority Act 2006

Aviation Transport Security Act 2004

Banking Act 1959

Bankruptcy Act 1966

Broadcasting Services Act 1992

Building and Construction Industry Improvement Act 2005

Building Industry Act 1985

Charter of the United Nations Act 1945

Child Support (Registration and Collection) Act 1988

Circuit Layouts Act 1989

Civil Aviation (Carriers' Liability) Act 1959

Coal Industry Repeal Act 2001

Commonwealth Authorities and Companies Act 1997

Commonwealth Electoral Act 1918

Commonwealth Places (Mirror Taxes) Act 1998

Commonwealth Serum Laboratories Act 1961

Competition and Consumer Act 2010 (formerly the Trade Practices Act 1974)

Copyright Act 1968

Corporations (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander) Act 2006

Corporations Act 2001

Crimes Act 1914

Criminal Code Act 1995

Cross-Border Insolvency Act 2008

CSL Sale Act 1993

Customs Act 1901

Dairy Industry Service Reform Act 2003

Dairy Produce Act 1986

Defence Act 1903

Defence Force Discipline Appeals Act 1955

Defence Reserve Service (Protection) Act 2001

Designs Act 2003

Diplomatic and Consular Missions Act 1978

Disability Discrimination Act 1992

Education Services for Overseas Students Act 2000

Egg Industry Service Provision Act 2002

Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999

Evidence Act 1995

Evidence and Procedure (New Zealand) Act 1994

Excise Act 1901

Export Market Development Grants Act 1997

Extradition Act 1988

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Fair Work Act 2009

Federal Court of Australia (Consequential Provisions) Act 1976

Federal Court of Australia Act 1976

Federal Proceedings (Costs) Act 1981

Financial Sector (Business Transfer and Group Restructure) Act 1999

Financial Sector (Collection of Data) Act 2001

Financial Sector (Shareholdings) Act 1998

Financial Transaction Reports Act 1988

First Home Saver Accounts Act 2008

Fisheries Management Act 1991

Foreign Acquisitions and Takeovers Act 1975

Foreign Evidence Act 1994

Foreign Judgments Act 1991

Foreign Proceedings (Excess of Jurisdiction) Act 1984

Foreign States Immunities Act 1985

Freedom of Information (Removal of Conclusive Certificates and Other Meaures) Act 2009

Freedom of Information Act 1982

Fringe Benefits Tax Assessment Act 1986

Fuel Quality Standards Act 2000

Gene Technology Act 2000

Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Act 1975

Hazardous Waste (Regulation of Exports and Imports) Act 1989

Health Insurance Act 1973

Health Insurance Commission (Reform and Separation of Functions) Act 1997

Hearing Services Administration Act 1997

Hearing Services and AGHS Reform Act 1997

Horticulture Marketing and Research and Development Services Act 2000

Income Tax Assessment Act 1936

Independent Contractors Act 2006

Industrial Chemicals (Notification and Assessment) Act 1989

Industrial Relations Reform Act 1993

Insurance Acquisition and Takeovers Act 1991

Insurance Act 1973

Interactive Gambling Act 2001

International Criminal Court Act 2002

International War Crimes Tribunals Act 1995

Judiciary Act 1903

Jurisdiction of Courts (Cross-vesting) Act 1987

Lands Acquisition Act 1989

Law Enforcement Integrity Commissioner Act 2006

Life Insurance Act 1995

Liquid Fuel Emergency Act 1984

Maritime Transport and Offshore Facilities Security Act 2003

Medibank Private Sale Act 2006

Medical Indemnity (Prudential Supervision and Product Standards) Act 2003

Members of Parliament (Life Gold Pass) Act 2002

Migration Act 1958

Military Rehabilitation and Compensation Act 2004

Moomba/Sydney Pipeline System Sale Act 1994

Motor Vehicle Standards Act 1989

National Broadband Network Companies Act 2011

National Environment Protection Measures (Implementation) Act 1998

National Greenhouse and Energy Reporting Act 2007

National Health Act 1953

National Health Security Act 2007

National Measurement Act 1960

National Rental Affordability Scheme Act 2008

National Security Information (Criminal Proceedings) Act 2004

National Transmission Network Sale Act 1998

National Vocational Education and Training Regulator Act 2011

Native Title Act 1993

Navigation Act 1912

Northern Territory National Emergency Response Act 2007

Nuclear Non-Proliferation (Safeguards) Act 1987

Offshore Petroleum and Greenhouse Gas Storage Act 2006

Olympic Insignia Protection Act 1987

Ombudsman Act 1976

Ozone Protection and Synthetic Greenhouse Gas Management Act 1989

Paid Parental Leave Act 2010

Parliamentary Privelieges Act 1987

Patents Act 1990

Payments Systems (Regulations) Act 1998

Petroleum Resource Rent Tax Assessment Act 1987

Pig Industry Act 2001

Plant Breeder's Rights Act 1994

Privacy Act 1988

Private Health Insurance Act 2007

Proceeds of Crime Act 2002

Protection of the Sea (Civil Liability for Bunker Oil Pollution Damage) Act 2008

Protection of the Sea (Harmful Anti-fouling Systems) Act 2006

Protection of the Sea (Oil Pollution Compensation Fund) Act 1993

Qantas Sale Act 1992

Radiocommunications Act 1992

Referendum (Machinery Provisions) Act 1984

Removal of Prisoners (Territories) Act 1923

Renewable Energy (Electricity) Act 2000

Resale Royalty Rights for Visual Artists 2009

Retirement Savings Accounts Act 1997

Royal Commissions Act 1902

Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Act 1988

Service and Execution of Process Act 1992

Shipping Registration Act 1981

Snowy Hyrdo Corporatisation Act 1997

Space Activities Act 1998

Spam Act 2003

Superannuation (Resolution of Complaints) Act 1993

Superannuation Contributions Tax (Assessment and Collection) Act 1997

Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993

Surveillance Devices Act 2004

Sydney Airport Demand Management Act 1997

Tax Agent Services Act 2009

Taxation Administration Act 1953

Telecommunications (Consumer Protection and Service Standards) Act 1999

Telecommunications (Interception) Act 1979

Telecommunications (Transitional Provisions and Consquential Amendments) Act 1997

Telecommunications Act 1997

Telstra Corporation Act 1991

Termination Payments Tax (Assessment and Collection) Act 1997

Therapeutic Goods Act 1989

Trade Marks Act 1995

Transport Safety Investigation Act 2003

Treasury Bills Act 1914

Veterans' Entitlements Act 1986

Water Act 2007

Water Efficiency Labelling and Standards Act 2005

Wine Australia Corporation Act 1980

Wool International Privatisation Act 1999

Wool Services Privatisation Act 2000