Event: A Conversation on Current Issues in the Practice of Employment and Industrial Law

2 November 2021


The Federal Court of Australia invites practitioners to a Conversation on Current Issues in the Practice of Employment and Industrial Law

Chaired by: The Hon. Justice Mordy Bromberg and the Hon. Justice Darryl Rangiah

Format: Three short presentations, presented by practitioners as follows:

In Melbourne:

  • WorkPac v RossatoMark Irving QC and Jim Hartley, Victorian Bar

In Brisbane:

  • Work v Private Life – The Role of Employment LawChris Murdoch QC and Megan Brooks, Queensland Bar
  • Mandatory COVID Vaccinations and EmploymentGiri Sivaraman, Maurice Blackburn and Kristin Ramsey, HR Law

Date: Wednesday 1 December 2021
Time: The event will commence at the following local times:

  • Brisbane – 5.00 pm;
  • Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra and Hobart – 6.00 pm;
  • Adelaide – 5.30 pm;
  • Perth – 3.00 pm;
  • Darwin – 4.30 pm.
Venue: Hosted from the Brisbane and Melbourne Federal Court Registries and live streamed nationally, participants are invited to attend in person in the Court Registry of those States and Territories where an in-person function is permitted:

  • Brisbane – Court 1, Level 7
  • Perth – Court 1
  • Adelaide – Court 1, Level 5
  • Tasmania – Court 1
  • Darwin – Court 9
  • Melbourne, Sydney and Canberra – online attendance only unless otherwise notified.
Joining instructions for the live-streamed link will be provided to those who RSVP.
RSVP:Ms Elizabeth Sotiriadis by Thursday 25 November 2021