APPENDIX 4

MEMBERSHIP OF JUDGES' STANDING COMMITTEES (as at 30 June 2002)

The membership of the Judges' Standing Committees as at 30 June 2002 is set out below. There are also a number of Judges' sub-committees and ad hoc committees, details of which have not been included in this appendix. The convenor of each committee is denoted by "(c)".

Admiralty Committee

Ryan J

Lee J

Cooper J (c)

Tamberlin J

Mansfield J

Finkelstein J

Allsop J

Alan Dawson

Philip Kellow

Assisted Dispute Resolution Committee

Rvan J

French J

Lee J (c)

von Doussa J

Drummond J

Carr J

Marshall J

Hely J

Warwick Soden

John Mathieson

Jenny Hedge

Audit Committee

Beaumont J

Warwick Soden (c)

Gordon Foster

John Mathieson

Bankruptcy Committee

Olney J

Heerey J

Moore J

Sundberg J (c)

Allsop J

Corporations Committee

French J (c)

von Doussa J

Drummond J

Finkelstein J

Hely J

Allsop J

Alan Dawson

Philip Kellow

Equality and the Law Committee

Wilcox J

Gray J

French J

von Doussa J

Branson J

Kiefel J

Madgwick J (c)

Merkel J

Warwick Soden

Charles White

Therese McCarthy

Federal Court Reports Committee

Wilcox J

Ryan J

Heerey J (c)

Weinberg J

Kenny J

Alan Dawson

Graham Healey

Finance Committee

Beaumont J (c)

Spender J

Ryan J

French J

von Doussa J

Hill J

Tamberlin J

Goldberg J

Dowsett J

Warwick Soden

Gordon Foster

Greg Brown

Information Technology Committee

Hill J (c)

Cooper J

Moore J

Tamberlin J

(RD)Nicholson J

Finkelstein J

Dowsett J

Warwick Soden

Gordon Foster

John Mathieson

Graham Harrison

Judicial Education Committee

Hill J (c)

Heerey J

Lindgren J

Kiefel J

(RD) Nicholson J

Finn J

Dowsett J

Allsop J

Warwick Soden

Library Committee

Ryan J

Lee J

O'Loughlin J

Drummond J

Lindgren J (c)

Finn J

Emmett J

Finkelstein J

Weinberg J

Kenny J

Allsop J

Warwick Soden

Imelda Payne

Management of Appeals Committee

Chief Justice (c)

Spender J

French J

Lee J

Von Doussa J

O'Loughlin J

Heerey J

Sackville J

Finn J

Warwick Soden

Jamie Wood Angela Josan Graham Healey

Native Title Coordinating Committee

Chief Justice

Wilcox J

French J

O'Loughlin J (c)

Drummond J

North J

Merkel J

Warwick Soden

Alan Dawson

Martin Jan

Graham Ramsey

Stephanie Kavallaris

Louise Anderson

Practice and Procedure Committee

Ryan J

Lee J

von Doussa J (c)

Cooper J

Branson J

Sackville J

Emmett J

Weinberg J

Hely J

Warwick Soden

Alan Dawson

Rules Committee

Lindgren J (c)

Sackville J

Mansfield J

Stone J

Philip Kellow

Security Committee

Spender J

O'Loughlin J (c)

Heerey J

Whitlam J

(RD) Nicholson J

Weinberg J

Gordon Foster

Alan Dawson

Transcript CommitteeGray J Lee J

von Doussa J

Kiefel J

Emmett J (c)

Alan Dawson

Bruce Finlay