# Appendix 4

# **MEMBERSHIP OF JUDGES' STANDING COMMITTEES** (as at 30 June 2001)

The membership of the Judges' Standing Committees as at 30 June 2001 is set out below. There are also a number of Judges' sub-committees and ad hoc committees, details of which have not been included in this appendix. The convenor of each committee is denoted by "(c)".

## **Admiralty Committee**

Ryan J

Lee J

Cooper J (c)

Tamberlin J

Mansfield J

Finkelstein J

Allsop J

Alan Dawson

Philip Kellow

## **Assisted Dispute Resolution Committee**

Ryan J

French J

Lee J (c)

von Doussa J

Drummond J

Carr J

Marshall J

Hely J

Warwick Soden

John Mathieson

Jenny Hedge

#### **Audit Committee**

Beaumont J

Warwick Soden (c)

John Mathieson

## **Bankruptcy Committee**

Olney J

Heerey J

Moore J

Sundberg J (c)

Allsop J

## **Corporations Committee**

French J (c)

von Doussa J

Drummond J

Lehane J

Finkelstein J

Hely J

Allsop J

Alan Dawson

Philip Kellow

#### **Equality and the Law Committee**

Wilcox J

Gray J

French J

von Doussa J

Branson J

Kiefel J

Madgwick J (c)

Merkel J

Warwick Soden

Therese McCarthy

Anna Pagel

# **Federal Court Reports Committee**

Wilcox J

Ryan J

Heerey J (c)

Weinberg J

Katz J

Kenny J

Alan Dawson

Graham Healey

## **Finance Committee**

Beaumont J (c)

Spender J

Ryan J

French J

von Doussa J

Hill J

Tamberlin J

Goldberg J

Dowsett J

Warwick Soden

John Mathieson

Phil Williams

# **Information Technology Committee**

Hill J (c)

Cooper J

(RD)Nicholson J

Katz J

Warwick Soden

Graham Harrison

Bruce Finlay

Bill van Os

## **Library Committee**

Ryan J

Lee J

O'Loughlin J

Drummond J

Lindgren J (c)

Finn J

Lehane J

Emmett J

Finkelstein J

Weinberg J

Katz J

Kenny J

Allsop J

Warwick Soden

Imelda Payne

# **Native Title Coordinating Committee**

Wilcox J

French J

Olney J

O'Loughlin J (c)

Drummond J

North J

Merkel J

Conti J

Warwick Soden

Alan Dawson

Martin Jan

Graham Ramsey

Louise Anderson

Margaret Quinn

David Robson

## **Practice and Procedure Committee**

Ryan J

Lee J

von Doussa J (c)

Cooper J

Branson J

Sackville J

Emmett J

Weinberg J

Hely J

Warwick Soden

Alan Dawson

## **Remuneration Committee**

Lee J

von Doussa J

Heerey J

Cooper J

Whitlam J

Moore J

Marshall J

Goldberg J (c)

Alan Dawson

## **Rules Committee**

Lindgren J (c)

Sackville J

Mansfield J

Katz J

Stone J

Philip Kellow

## **Security Committee**

O'Loughlin J (c)

Whitlam J

Alan Dawson

# John Mathieson

# **Transcript Committee**

Gray J Lee J von Doussa J

Kiefel J Emmett J (c) Alan Dawson Bruce Finlay